Community Council Forum

The Community Council Forum supports Aberdeen’s Community Councils to promote the views of their communities. All established Community Councils can have up to 2 voting members and 2 additional members who can attend the monthly meetings.

The Forum has a number of Sub-Groups and Representatives on key groups to raise issues and promote the priorities of communities throughout the city.

Office Bearers
Chair: Jonathan Smith
Vice Chair: Julie-Anne Butchart
Secretary: Isobyl McLeod
Treasurer: Colin West

Sub-Committees Chairs
Planning Sub-group – David Fryer
Public Transport Sub-group – Donna Clark
Digital Sub-group – Ian Cox

Representatives (to external groups)
City Centre Master Plan Reference Group – Peter Roberts
Community Planning Community Engagement Group – (Vice-Chair, pending Nominations)
Licencing Forum – Members to be Nominated

We meet monthly and discuss a range of topics including planning, public transport, licencing, local and city wide issues, future projects and community priorities. We also often have guest speakers ranging from charities, organisations and public services.

If you would like to contact the Forum, Sub-Committees or Representatives please contact us on: